Have you saved your data before selling the phone?

Protect your data before selling the phone

There are many cases where the phone is sold and your data is leaked. This means it’s about to be the most delusional time of the year, as well as the most delusional.

How is this situation possible?

Remember that no method other than breaking the iPhone with your own hands can ensure that no one else can access your data. Deleted data, however, can be recovered using the right tools. Here are the ways to completely clean phones with three leading operating systems.

First job

Save data elsewhere, including contacts. Separate your SIM card and any external storage device such as an SD card. Log out of all social media and email services and delete data from these apps.

Procedures for Android Phones

If your phone is 5.0 Red Pop or later, Factory Reset Protection may be active on it. If this is the case then a new user means the new owner of the phone when the factory tries to activate the phone after a factory reset, it fails until it is logged in with the Google account already used. Deactivate the feature. If the phone is pre-5.0 red, skip the first three steps

Turn off the lock screen Nope screen locker. Delete Google Account

If you have a Samsung device, delete the Samsung account as well.

Then encrypt the phone data. Select Meaning Settings> Security> Encrypt Phone. Now do a factory reset. Then uploading fake data to mobile means uploading any videos and pictures that are not related to you to mobile. Factory reset once again. This will make it very difficult to find and retrieve your data.

IOS Phones Means iPhones Apple Devices After iOS 5 All of them have hard air encryption when you set the password and when you delete data from the phone with the following steps security also changes. ۔ Unpair other devices connected to your device first, ie Apple Watch, etc., and turn off Find My Eye.

Close iMessage, App Store, etc. and sign out. Meaning turn off the Settings> Message> iMessage option and select Settings> iTunes & App Store> Applied Email Address to sign out of Apple ID and sign out. Also sign out of other services like Facebook, Twitter, etc. To sign out completely from iCloud, go to Settings> Username> Sign Out in iOS 10.3 and later. Also, delete the serial number of your device from your Apple account profile.

Even in Windows Phone, the best way to clean the phone is to do a factory reset, enter the dummy data and do a factory reset again.

Cleaning laptops

Like phones, save laptop data elsewhere and reset the PC (laptop / personal computer).

Go ahead and choose to Remove Every Thing

Turn on Additional Settings> Change Settings> Data Eraser and reset the PC by selecting the next steps.

 

There are many cases where the phone is sold and your data is leaked. This means it’s about to be the most delusional time of the year, as well as the most delusional.

How is this situation possible?

Remember that no method other than breaking the iPhone with your own hands can ensure that no one else can access your data. Deleted data, however, can be recovered using the right tools. Here are the ways to completely clean phones with three leading operating systems.

First job

Save data elsewhere, including contacts. Separate your SIM card and any external storage device such as an SD card. Log out of all social media and email services and delete data from these apps.

Procedures for Android Phones

If your phone is 5.0 Red Pop or later, Factory Reset Protection may be active on it. If this is the case then a new user means the new owner of the phone when the factory tries to activate the phone after a factory reset, it fails until it is logged in with the Google account already used. Deactivate the feature. If the phone is pre-5.0 red, skip the first three steps

Procedures for Android Phones

Turn off the lock screen Nope screen locker. Delete Google Account

If you have a Samsung device, delete the Samsung account as well.

Then encrypt the phone data. Select Meaning Settings> Security> Encrypt Phone. Now do a factory reset. Then uploading fake data to mobile means uploading any videos and pictures that are not related to you to mobile. Factory reset once again. This will make it very difficult to find and retrieve your data.

IOS Phones Means iPhones Apple Devices After iOS 5 All of them have hard air encryption when you set the password and when you delete data from the phone with the following steps security also changes. ۔ Unpair other devices connected to your device first, ie Apple Watch, etc., and turn off Find My Eye.

Close iMessage, App Store, etc. and sign out. Meaning turn off the Settings> Message> iMessage option and select Settings> iTunes & App Store> Applied Email Address to sign out of Apple ID and sign out. Also sign out of other services like Facebook, Twitter, etc. To sign out completely from iCloud, go to Settings> Username> Sign Out in iOS 10.3 and later. Also, delete the serial number of your device from your Apple account profile.

Even in Windows Phone, the best way to clean the phone is to do a factory reset, enter the dummy data and do a factory reset again.

Cleaning laptops

Like phones, save laptop data elsewhere and reset the PC (laptop / personal computer).

Go ahead and choose to Remove Every Thing

Turn on Additional Settings> Change Settings> Data Eraser and reset the PC by selecting the next steps.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *